Our Team

Who We Are

As an early leader in outdoor education, we've been crafting unique expeditions in the Southwest since 1926. Nestled in Albuquerque, NM, our non-profit, 501c3 organization boasts a 550-acre Basecamp in Thoreau, NM, providing a gateway to unparalleled outdoor experiences. To us, adventure is more than conquering peaks; it's about understanding the story behind each summit. Knowledge is the foundation of excitement, and we believe in fully experiencing the wonder of the Southwest by seeking to understand and appreciate it. This passion is the driving force behind what we do and why we love doing it.


Meet the Dedicated Team at Cottonwood Gulch Expeditions

Embark on a journey of exploration and education with the passionate and diverse team at Cottonwood Gulch Expeditions. Get to know the individuals who contribute their skills, experiences, and love for the outdoors to make every Gulch adventure unforgettable.

Click on the team member name to read their bio.

Abby-2-768x1024
Abby Polakoff

Program & Operations Coordinator

abby.polakoff@cottonwoodgulch.org

Andrew profile
Andrew Pearson

Director of Operations

andrew.polakoff@cottonwoodgulch.org

 

Brad Jeffrey
Brad Jeffrey

Development Coordinator

development@cottonwoodgulch.org

IMG_2083-scaled
Carrie Dalrymple
CassCrop
Cass Landrum

Summer Programs Director

cass.landrum@cottonwoodgulch.org

Clara-Bewley
Clara Bewley

Community Education Coordinator

clara.bewley@cottonwoodgulch.org

CWG-Staff-Donna-1
Donna White

Food Coordinator

food@cottonwoodgulch.org

IMG20230215151516-scaled
Iris Flechsenhaar

Bachechi Open Space Caretaker

bachechi@cottonwoodgulch.org

IMG_5668-614x1024
Jordan Stone

Executive Director

director@cottonwoodgulch.org

Naina profile
Naina Panthaki

Director of Education

naina.panthaki@cottonwoodgulch.org

Olivia-Martin-1024x769
Olivia Marín

Enrollment & Communications Manager

olivia.marin@cottonwoodgulch.org

Orlando-Romero-225x300
Orlando Romero
Tanner-Johnson
Tanner Johnson

Community Education Coordinator

tanner.johnson@cottonwoodgulch.org

Our Mission and Vision

Our Mission

Cottonwood Gulch creates outdoor learning adventures for youth from all backgrounds that foster personal growth, strengthen community, and inspire stewardship of the natural world.

Our Vision

Cottonwood Gulch envisions a global community grounded in reverence for the Southwestern U.S., and respect for the lands, waters, and human cultures of the world.